These Animals – aaahh records

These Animals are four wild and charming creatures from the urban jungle in the great city of New York. Their music is just as diverse as the jungle itself. Imagine dreamy guitar soundscapes crossed with a Motown dancy rhythm section. Sounds weird? Well, listen for yourself and discover a mix of dreamy pop and dance-able rock and roll that comes along with sixties-inspired harmonies, floating shoe-gaze guitar textures and toe-tapping rhythms. All sitting very comfortably next to each other.

Dancable pop rock.

Download These Animals – Side by Side [Creative Commons license]

Thanks to  aaahh records for the tip.

About these ads

3 thoughts on “These Animals – aaahh records”

  1. This is very nice but when I go to download it tells me Quicktime failed to initialise – I don’t normally get that on sites that use Quicktime and I have it properly installed…. :-(

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s